The Anna Maria van Schurman Centre

The Anna Maria van Schurman Centre is the inter-faculty platform for gender studies at Utrecht University. It links together the following faculties: Economics, Social Sciences, Law, Philosophy, Theology and the Arts. This platform coordinates the teaching activities of Utrecht staff at M.A. and Ph.D. levels. It also coordinates joint research projects in interdisciplinary gender studies, with special emphasis on international and European perspectives.
The Anna Maria van Schurman Centre is chaired by Prof.dr. Joop Schippers and is run by a Board composed by: Prof.dr. Rosemarie Buikema, Prof.dr. Anneke van Doorne-Huiskes, Prof.dr. Marcus Düwell, Prof.dr. Anne-Marie Korte and Prof.dr. Titia Loenen.
for more information: